General management

Virginie GOUET
virginie@concertsparisiens.fr
+331 48 24 16 97
+336 64 85 09 00
Yutha TEP
ytep@concertsparisiens.fr
+331 48 24 16 97
+336 61 88 64 78
       

Maria Carla PINO CURY

soprano colorature

With an exceptional vocal technique and a timbre opulence that is rare for this range, the Brazilian-Chilean coloratura soprano Maria Carla Pino Cury is establishing a flattering reputation on the international music scene.

Maria Carla was born into a musical family in Paraíba, Brazil. She began her studies at the Federal University of her hometown and, after a master class with the famous Margreet Honig in Santiago (Chile), she was invited to study at the Musik-Akademie Basel in Switzerland. There she obtained her Bachelor's degree in 2016 and her Master's degree in 2018, receiving the highest praise from the unanimous jury. In 2017 and 2018, she was named Talent of the Migros Culture Percentage Foundation. Also in 2018, she received the First Prize of the Baseler Förderpreis Stiftung BOG. In 2022 she was a finalist in the prestigious Paris Opera Competition.

During her studies in Switzerland, Maria Carla worked closely with the Theater Basel for several years. There she made her debut in the roles of the Princess, the Bat and the Pastourelle in Ravel's L'Enfant et les Sortilèges. On this stage she played Lucia in a highly acclaimed production of Britten's The Rape of Lucretia, Papagena in Mozart's Die Zauberflöte, The Sun and The Vole in Richard Ayres' The Cricket recovers. She also impersonated Serpina in Pergolesi's La Serva Padrona in a production by the Kammerakademie Basel. She performed with the Kammerorchester Basel, notably in Mozart's virtuoso concert arias.

The young soprano sings throughout Europe, as well as in her native South America. She has appeared at the Krzysztof Penderecki European Centre for Music in Poland, at the Rheingau Music Festival in Germany, and in Italy under the baton of Gustav Kuhn. In Brazil, she has been invited by the Paraíba and Campinas Symphonic Orchestras, performing for example at the International Virtuosi Festival. In Chile, she has collaborated with the Concepcion Symphony Orchestra in the framework of the Chilean Lyrical Convention, where she has received an award for her achievements abroad. In concert, Maria Carla performs works as diverse as Villa-Lobos' Bachianas Brasileiras, Mozart's Great Mass in C minor, Handel's Messiah or Bach's cantatas.

From 2018 to 2020, Maria Carla was a member of the Opera Studio of Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Düsseldorf-Duisburg. Her roles included, among others, Oberto in Handel's Alcina, Tebaldo in Don Carlo and the Page in Verdi's Rigoletto, The Sandman in Humperdinck's Hänsel und Gretel, The Queen of the Night and Papagena in Die Zauberflöte für Kinder, as well as The Princess in Marius Felix Lange's The Snow Queen (a role subsequently sang at the Bonn Opera).

This season, Maria Carla Pino appears in Pascal Dusapin's Macbeth Underworld at the Staatstheater Saarbrücken (a production that will be revived at the Grand Théâtre du Luxembourg), sings the soprano part in Mendelssohn's oratorio Elias at the Konzertverein Langnau in Switzerland, and the role of Galatea in Handel's Acis and Galatea with the Orchestra of the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis under Francesco Corti.

In the summer of 2022, she will make her French debut at the Festival d'Aix-en-Provence as Lucia in the world premiere of Il Viaggio, Dante by Pascal Dusapin, directed by Claus Guth, a collaboration with the Paris Opera and the Staatstheater Saarbrücken.

General management

Virginie GOUET
virginie@concertsparisiens.fr
+331 48 24 16 97
+336 64 85 09 00
Yutha TEP
ytep@concertsparisiens.fr
+331 48 24 16 97
+336 61 88 64 78
       

NEXT CONCERTS

Prochains concerts | Concerts passés
08-07-2022
Aix en Provence
Aix en Provence
GRAND THÉÂTRE
Il Viaggio, Dante, de Pascal Dusapin
Création Mondiale
Orchestre Opéra de Lyon
Kent Nagano, direction - Klaus Guth, mise en scène
13-07-2022
Aix en Provence
Aix en Provence
GRAND THÉÂTRE
Il Viaggio, Dante, de Pascal Dusapin
Création Mondiale
Orchestre Opéra de Lyon
Kent Nagano, direction - Klaus Guth, mise en scène
15-07-2022
Aix en Provence
Aix en Provence
GRAND THÉÂTRE
Il Viaggio, Dante, de Pascal Dusapin
Création Mondiale
Orchestre Opéra de Lyon
Kent Nagano, direction - Klaus Guth, mise en scène
17-07-2022
Aix en Provence
Aix en Provence
GRAND THÉÂTRE
Il Viaggio, Dante, de Pascal Dusapin
Création Mondiale
Orchestre Opéra de Lyon
Kent Nagano, direction - Klaus Guth, mise en scène

VIDEOS

© Copyright Concerts Parisiens 2018 - All Rights Reserved
LEGAL NOTICES : Site & content: property of Les Concerts Parisiens - Development & integration: justincreations.fr - Host : OVH

Management général

Virginie GOUET
virginie@concertsparisiens.fr
+331 48 24 16 97
+336 64 85 09 00
Yutha TEP
ytep@concertsparisiens.fr
+331 48 24 16 97
+336 61 88 64 78
       

Maria Carla PINO CURY

soprano colorature

Avec une technique vocale exceptionnelle et une opulence de timbre rare pour cette tessiture, la soprano colorature bresilo-chilienne Maria Carla Pino Cury est en passe de se tailler une réputation flatteuse sur la scène musicale internationale.

Maria Carla est née au sein d’une famille de musiciens à Paraíba, Brésil. Elle commence ses études à l’Université Fédérale de sa ville natale et, après une master class auprès de la grande Margreet Honig à Santiago, Chili, elle est invitée à étudier à la Musik-Akademie de Bâle en Suisse. Elle y décroche sa licence en 2016 et sa maîtrise en 2018, recevant les plus hautes félicitations du jury unanime. Elle est nommée Talent de la Fondation Pour-cent culturel de la Migros en 2017 et 2018. En 2018 également, elle reçoit le Premier Prix du Baseler Förderpreis Stiftung BOG.
En 2022, elle est finaliste du prestigieux Paris Opera Competition.

Durant ses études en Suisse et pendant plusieurs années, Maria Carla collabore étroitement avec le Theater Basel. Elle y fait ses débuts dans les rôles de la Princesse, de la Chauve-souris et de la Pastourelle dans L’Enfant et les Sortilèges de Ravel. Elle incarne sur cette scène Lucia dans une mise en scène très acclamée de The Rape of Lucretia de Britten, Papagena dans Die Zauberflöte de Mozart, Soleil et Musaraigne dans The Cricket recovers de Richard Ayres. Citons aussi Serpina dans La Serva Padrona de Pergolesi dans une production de la Kammerakademie Basel. Elle se produit régulièrement avec le Kammerorchester Basel, notamment dans les très virtuoses airs de concert de Mozart.

La jeune soprano chante à travers toute l’Europe, ainsi que dans son Amérique du Sud natale. On peut citer des apparitions au Centre Européen pour la musique Krzysztof Penderecki en Pologne, au Rheingau Musik Festival en Allemagne, sans oublier des concerts en Italie sous la baguette de Gustav Kuhn. Au Brésil, elle est invitée par les Orchestres Symphoniques de Paraíba et de Campinas, se produisant par exemple au Festival International Virtuosi. Au Chili, elle collabore avec l’Orchestre Symphonique de Concepcion dans le cadre de la Convention Lyrique du Chili, où elle reçoit une distinction pour ses accomplissements à l’étranger. Au concert, Maria Carla aborde des partitions aussi diverses que les Bachianas Brasileiras de Villa-Lobos, la Grande Messe en ut mineur de Mozart, Le Messie de Händel ou les cantates de Bach.

De 2018 à 2020, Maria Carla est membre de l’Opéra Studio du Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Düsseldorf-Duisburg. Ses rôles incluent, parmi d’autres, Oberto dans Alcina de Händel, Tebaldo dans Don Carlo et le Page dans Rigoletto de Verdi, Le Marchand de sable dans Hänsel und Gretel de Humperdinck, La Reine de la Nuit et Papagena dans Die Zauberflöte für Kinder, ainsi que La Princesse dans La Reine des Neiges de Marius Felix Lange (rôle repris ensuite à l’Opéra de Bonn).

Cette saison, Maria Carla Pino Cury apparaît dans Macbeth Underworld de Pascal Dusapin au Staatstheater de Saarbrück (production reprise au Grand Théâtre du Luxembourg), chante la partie de soprano dans l’oratorio Elias de Mendelssohn au Konzertverein de Langnau en Suisse, et le rôle de Galatea dans Acis and Galatea de Händel avec l’Orchestre de la Schola Cantorum Basiliensis sous la direction de Francesco Corti.
Durant l’été 2022, elle fera ses débuts en France au Festival d’Aix-en-Provence avec le rôle de Lucia dans la création mondiale de Il Viaggio, Dante de Pascal Dusapin, dans une mise en scène de Claus Guth, une coproduction avec l’Opéra de Paris et le Staatstheater Saarbrücken.

Management général

Virginie GOUET
virginie@concertsparisiens.fr
+331 48 24 16 97
+336 64 85 09 00
Yutha TEP
ytep@concertsparisiens.fr
+331 48 24 16 97
+336 61 88 64 78
       

PROCHAINS CONCERTS

Prochains concerts | Concerts passés
08-07-2022
Aix en Provence
Aix en Provence
GRAND THÉÂTRE
Il Viaggio, Dante, de Pascal Dusapin
Création Mondiale
Orchestre Opéra de Lyon
Kent Nagano, direction - Klaus Guth, mise en scène
13-07-2022
Aix en Provence
Aix en Provence
GRAND THÉÂTRE
Il Viaggio, Dante, de Pascal Dusapin
Création Mondiale
Orchestre Opéra de Lyon
Kent Nagano, direction - Klaus Guth, mise en scène
15-07-2022
Aix en Provence
Aix en Provence
GRAND THÉÂTRE
Il Viaggio, Dante, de Pascal Dusapin
Création Mondiale
Orchestre Opéra de Lyon
Kent Nagano, direction - Klaus Guth, mise en scène
17-07-2022
Aix en Provence
Aix en Provence
GRAND THÉÂTRE
Il Viaggio, Dante, de Pascal Dusapin
Création Mondiale
Orchestre Opéra de Lyon
Kent Nagano, direction - Klaus Guth, mise en scène

VIDEOS

© Copyright Concerts Parisiens 2018 - All Rights Reserved
MENTIONS LÉGALES : Site & contenus : propriété de la société Les Concerts Parisiens - Création & intégration : justincreations.fr - Hébergeur : OVH